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Agency of Transportation  Program Development Division 

General Information on Vermont State Park-and-Ride Facilities 

All Vermont State Park-and-Ride Facilities are free and open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, except 

for the Rutland Parking Garage. There are no time limits on parking in Vermont State Park-and-Ride 

Facilities. 

Please help to keep our Park-and-Ride Facilities clean by not littering. There is an $800.00 fine 

for throwing trash on Highways and Streams. 

Overnight Camping, Abandoned Vehicles, and Commercial Enterprise are Prohibited in all Vermont 

State Park-and-Ride Facilities. 

Please note that Municipality owned and maintained facilities may have different hours of operation 

and regulations than the Vermont State owned and maintained facilities. Please contact the 

Municipalities directly for information pertaining to their Park-and-Ride Facilities. 

Vandalism and break-ins, though uncommon, can and do occur occasionally. 

Please do not leave valuables in your vehicle, or at least store them out of plain view. If parking over-

night or long-term, attempt to park as close to a light as possible. 

Public Transit Providers do stop at many of the Vermont State and Municipal Park-and-Ride Facilities. 

Please contact the transit providers for their routes and schedules. 


